Governor Details and Responsibilities 2024-25

Governor	Date of 1 st Appointment	Current Term Ends	Committees	Chair, Clerk or Specialist role	Ad hoc Committees	Subject (Staff Member)	Mentor	Business / Financial Interests	Governance Roles at other Educational Institutions	Any relevant Relationships
Alison Fox Headteacher		n/a	Resources Committee *CPWSC Committee	Headteacher				None		None
Staff Governor Vacancy						MFL (Jess Black)				
Myles Gresswell Co-opted Governor		14/09/26	Resources Committee CPWSC Committee	Deputy Head Teacher Website Compliance		Science (Rachel Hooker)		None		None
Jayne Kennedy Co-opted Governor	24/01/2014	13/07/27	Resources Committee CPWSC Committee	Chair of Governors Travel Plan Co-ordinator Pupil Premium ECT Link	HT Appraisal Panel Pay Panel	English KS1 (Emma Wise) English KS2 (Kirsty Jenkinson)		None	Clerk to Governing Body Kings Court 1 st Sch	None
Claire Robertson Appointed Parent Governor	21/07/2023	21/07/27	Resources Committee	Vice Chair of Governors Clerk to Sub Committee		Maths (Catherine Morrissey) RE (Gemma Clark-Hubbard)	Jayne Kennedy	None		None
Julie Price Appointed Parent Governor	13/07/2023	13/07/27	CPWSC Committee	Sub Committee Chair		EYFS (Rachel Hooker)	Jayne Kennedy	None		None
Ben Bristow Co-opted Governor	03/10/2016	24/09/28	Resources Committee	Sub Committee Chair Exit Interview Coordinator Staff Wellbeing Central Record Checks	HT Appraisal Panel Pay Panel Eligible to be selected for: Complaints /Staff Dismissal Pupil Discipline	Computing (Vicky McGregor)		None		None
David Hicks Elected Parent Governor	10/02/2023	10/02/27	CPWSC Committee	Clerk to Sub Committee Pupil Numbers GDPR	Eligible to be selected for: Complaints /Staff Dismissal Pupil Discipline Panel	History (Eduardo Rodrigues- Panea) Geography (Jen Bridger)		None		None
Roly Latif Co-opted Governor	01/10/2020	01/10/28	Resources Committee	Health and Safety SEN Inclusion	Eligible to be selected for: Complaints /Staff Dismissal Pupil Discipline Pay Panel HT Appraisal Panel	Sustainability (Eduardo Rodrigues-Panea) Eco (Rachel Hooker) Outdoor PE (Myles Gresswell)		None		None
Ruth Fogg Co-opted Governor	01/12/2020	16/09/27	CPWSC Committee	Safeguarding Looked After Children	HT Support for HT Review Eligible to be selected for: Complaints /Staff Dismissal Pupil Discipline Pay Panel	PSHE (James Darbon)		None		None
Co-opted Governor Vacancy										
Hassan Hayat Local Authority Governor	01/09/2024	31/08/2028	Resources Committee			Music, Drama & Performing Arts (Alysia Carty) Artsmark (all teaching staff) Art & DT (Sam Jamison)	David Hicks	None		None

*CPWSC = Curriculum, Pupil Welfare & School Community

GovernorsPanelMembers/Eligible to be selectedPay PanelMembers: Jayne Kennedy, Ruth Fogg, Ben Bristow, Roly LatifHT AppraisalMembers: Jayne Kennedy, Ruth Fogg, Ben Bristow, Roly LatifPupil DisciplineEligible: Ben Bristow, Roly Latif, David Hicks, Ruth Fogg (3 for a panel) – Clerk Jo HarrisComplaintsEligible: Ben Bristow, Roly Latif, David Hicks, Ruth Fogg (3 for a panel) – Clerk Jo HarrisStaff DismissalEligible: Ben Bristow, Roly Latif, David Hicks, Ruth Fogg (3 for a panel) – Clerk Jo Harris